Home

 › 

Articles

 › 

How to See Who Viewed Your TikTok (with Photos)

Best Sites To Watch Videos

How to See Who Viewed Your TikTok (with Photos)

Perhaps you want to grow your following and become the next big TikTok influencer. Or, you want to find out if anyone’s stalking you on the video-sharing platform. TikTok introduced the profile view option many years ago. Fortunately, it’s back, and now we can see who viewed our TikTok account!

However, seeing who’s viewing your TikTok videos isn’t so easy. Nonetheless, we’re here to help you see who’s viewing your TikTok account and videos. So, let’s dive in!

How to Enable Profile Views on TikTok

Before you can see who viewed your TikTok, we need to enable the feature in the TikTok Settings. But there are some rules.

First, you can’t see who viewed your TikTok profile if the other users don’t have this feature enabled. Essentially, if someone wants to check out your profile anonymously, they can turn off the profile view feature, and you’ll never know they peeked.

Next, if you view their profile, they’ll see it! So, beware! Don’t check out anyone’s profile unless you’re comfortable with them knowing that you viewed it.

Step 1: Open TikTok and Tap the Profile Icon

When you first open the TikTok app on whatever device you prefer, you’ll either see an advertisement or a video will begin playing immediately. Look at the bottom of the screen, where you’ll find several icons.

You’ll see a Home icon, the Now icon that lets you search other users and your friends’ accounts, the + icon to create your own TikTok videos, an Inbox icon, and your Profile icon.

At one time, you could see who viewed your TikTok profile in your inbox. But today, the profile views are behind the Profile icon. So, click the icon on the far right side of the app’s home screen.

Click the Profile icon.
Click the Profile icon.

Step 2: Tap the Menu Icon in the Right Corner

Now, tap the Menu icon in the top right corner. This icon looks like three horizontal lines and will be to the right of your username.

The layout for the Profile screen is the same for iOS and Android Devices, so it should be easy to find.

Click the hamburger menu in the top right-hand corner.
Click the hamburger menu in the top right-hand corner.

Step 3: Tap Settings & Privacy

A small window will pop up at the bottom of the screen. Tap the Settings & Privacy option in the pop-up window.

Click on Settings and privacy.
Click on Settings and privacy.

Step 4: Tap Privacy

Scroll through the list of Settings and tap on Privacy.

The Privacy Settings on TikTok let you control who can see your profile (public or friends only) and who can comment, duet, and download your videos, among other things. While on this screen, it’s wise to check all your privacy settings if you feel someone is stalking your videos.

Click Privacy.
Click Privacy.

Step 5: Tap Profile Views

Near the bottom of the Privacy page, you’ll see Profile Views. Tap that option to enable the feature.

Click Profile views.
Click Profile views.

Step 6: Turn the Feature On

Now you can toggle the switch to the right to turn on your TikTok profile views.

The changes take effect immediately! You can follow the steps in the next section to see who’s peeking at your TikTok profile.

Toggle Profile view history ON, making it green.
Toggle Profile view history ON, making it green.

Here is a step-by-step video for further reference:

How to See Who Viewed Your TikTok Account

You’ll know your profile views option works when you see the two-foot icon in the upper right corner of the profile screen. TikTok’s profile views feature shows you a chronological list of who visited your profile.

Keep in mind the users you see here are those who actually tapped on your profile picture or username with the intent to learn more about you. Although some may accidentally navigate to your account, if you suspect one person, they probably tapped your profile on purpose.

Step 1: Tap the Profile Icon

Open TikTok and tap the Profile icon in the lower right corner, just like we did above.

Tap on the Profile icon.
Tap on the Profile icon.

Step 2: Tap the Icon to the Left of the Menu Icon

You’ll see someone else’s profile picture or two little feet between your name and the menu icon. That’s your Profile Views icon. So, tap it.

However, it’s important to make some notes about the two-foot icon. First, it appears regardless of your settings. If you haven’t enabled the profile views feature, the list won’t appear, but TikTok will ask if you’d like to turn it on. Next, you’ll see this icon if you don’t have any new profile views.

Tap on the two feet icon.
Tap on the two feet icon.

Step 3: See Who Viewed Your TikTok Account

Scroll through the list of other TikTok users who found your profile interesting.

If you like the person, you can tap to follow them or view their profile. Of course, they’ll receive a notification if you view their profile, so be careful.

You did it: there's your list!
You did it: there’s your list!

Here is a quick, step-by-step video for visual reference:

How to See Who Viewed Your TikTok Video

As mentioned above, seeing who viewed your TikTok video is much more challenging than seeing who viewed your profile. TikTok does not tell us who’s scrolling our videos or finding them on our FYP (For You Page). So, what can you do?

Well, we need to use deductive reasoning to figure out who’s checking out our videos.

While TikTok tells us how many views our videos receive, the app doesn’t tell us which people checked them out. So, head to your inbox and look at the activity. Who liked your videos? Perhaps, your target commented? This is the only way to know who watched your TikTok videos.

For some, it’s unfortunate TikTok doesn’t tell us who viewed our creations. But knowing who looked at your content won’t help you grow your account. That’s why we switch to creator’s accounts and receive free analytics.

Now You See Me

If you’re worried you have a stalker, it’s best to block them. If you think they’re creating more accounts, it’s best to make your profile private, and only allow trusted accounts to follow you. On the other hand, if you are growing your audience and want an idea of who’s checking you out, sign up for a TikTok creator’s account!

When you switch to the creator’s account, you get to see all sorts of demographics. From your viewer’s age range to gender, you’ll get a pretty good idea of people who like your account and even when they’re watching!

Frequently Asked Questions

How far back can I see profile views?

You can see the past 30 days of profile views! Those viewing your profile will disappear one month later. Be sure to check your profile views regularly, so you don’t miss anyone.

How will I know who viewed my TikTok profile if I don't enable the feature?

Unfortunately, there are no reliable methods to see who viewed your TikTok profile without enabling the feature. Although some websites promise to show you this information, most of these are scams or don’t work.

The only other way to know who’s stalking your TikTok profile or videos is when they like or comment on several in a short time.

Can I see if someone viewed my profile multiple times?

No. TikTok doesn’t tell us how many times someone looked at our profile. You can switch to a creator’s account if you’re trying to gauge how much traction your account gets, but even that won’t show you information about individual visitors.

However, if someone stays at the top of your profile views list, they’re likely visiting many times. We say this because the list is chronological and if new viewers appear, but your suspect remains at the top, they probably came back for more.

What do I do if I don't want someone to know I viewed their TikTok profile?

One would think you could turn your profile views off and privately view profiles. But when you turn the feature back on, guess what? You show up on their profile views list! Especially if you turn the feature back on within 30 days! However, you can still view profiles anonymously.

TikTok lets you view public videos without logging into your account. Open a video that you like and copy the link. Then, paste it into a browser. Ensure you aren’t logged into your account and click their profile icon.

 

Why can't I turn on the profile views feature on TikTok?

TikTok has some strange rules, and TikTok views limitations are no exception. For example, users who have over 1,000 followers can’t enable the profile view feature.

Also, anyone under 16 can’t enable it. The company doesn’t give us an explanation, but if you feel like there’s an error, contact TikTok support.

To top