Home

 › 

Articles

 › 

How to See Who Blocked You on Twitter in 2 Steps

account access on twitter

How to See Who Blocked You on Twitter in 2 Steps

Twitter is a very popular platform for keeping in touch with your loved ones, meeting new people with shared interests and learning new things. You can even directly communicate with people these days, so Twitter doubles as a messaging platform too. Another feature Twitter has is the ability to block people. Once you block someone, they can’t see your tweets or your profile, even though they won’t receive a notification. Likewise, if someone blocks you, then you won’t be able to see their updates or information. You also won’t be able to message them directly or see their comments. If you’re wondering how to see who blocked you on Twitter, then you’re reading the right article. We’re going to discuss exactly how to see who has blocked you on Twitter, and what this function is all about.

How to See Who Blocked You On Twitter

There’s not really an easy and simple way to tell who has blocked you on Twitter, as the platform doesn’t tell you directly. However, it’s still possible to get that information. Keep reading to find out how.

Step 1: Open Twitter and Log In

Firstly, open Twitter on the website or app and log into your account.

Who bloacked you Twitter
Log in to Twitter on either the desktop or the mobile app.

Step 2: Visit Their Profile

Search for the person’s username to see if they’ve blocked you.

Who blocked you Twitter
The search bar is located at the top right on your screen.

Step 3: Check if You’re Blocked

If this person has blocked you, then you won’t see any of their tweets on their page. Instead, you’ll see this message: “You’re blocked. You can’t follow or see [username]’s Tweets.”

Who blocked you Twitter
Underneath the person’s profile image, you will see a message indicating you’ve been blocked.

How to See if Someone Has Protected Tweets

The process for this is the same as seeing if someone has blocked you. However in this case, when you visit the profile, you’ll see this message instead: “These Tweets are protected. Only approved followers can see [username]’s Tweets. To request access, click follow.”

If this happens, you can still see this person’s updates if they approve your follow request. They haven’t blocked you personally, but they have protected their tweets from people they don’t know.

Who blocked you Twitter
If the user has protected their Tweets, you will see a message under their profile information.

How to See How Many People Have Blocked You

Sometimes you want to know exactly how many people have blocked your account. There is a way to do this, but it does rely on using a third-party website. Therefore, for the best security, it can’t be recommended to use this method, but it is an option.

Step 1: Go to the Blolook Website

Go to the Blolook website at this address: https://blolook.osa-p.net/?lang=en_US.

Who blocked you Twitter
The Blolook service can tell you how many accounts have blocked your account.

Step 2: Log Into Your Twitter Account

Click the blue ‘Log in with Twitter’ button and authorize access to your account.

Who blocked you Twitter
To see additional information on Blolook, you must give them authorization to access your Twitter account.

Step 3: Check to See Who Has Blocked You

The next page will give you information on who has blocked you, as well as how this has changed over time.

Who blocked you Twitter
You can see who has blocked you, as well as a chart showing changes over time.

Wrapping Up

There’s no official and easy method to check who has blocked you, but by trying to search for a user’s account and content, you can get the answer. Sometimes people have just protected their tweets from people who don’t follow them and they may not have blocked you personally. If you use a third-party website, you can discover how many people have blocked you on Twitter.

To learn more about how to discover who blocked you on Twitter just check out the video below.

Up Next…

How to Know if Someone Blocked You on iMessage (With Photos) – If you’re wondering how to see who has blocked you on iMessage, click the link to find out.

How to Remove Twitter Followers on Twitter in 6 Steps – Sometimes you don’t want to block people, you just want to clean up your follower list. Click through to find out how to do this.

Mastodon vs Twitter: The 5 Differences You Need to Know – Twitter isn’t what it once was. Mastodon is a popular alternative, but what is it all about? Get your answers here.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I see who has blocked me on Twitter?

The easiest way to is to search for their profile. If they have blocked you, you will see a message saying that you’re blocked and won’t be able to see their updates.

Why would someone block you on Twitter?

Maybe they’re not interested in your content anymore, they don’t know you and are cleaning up their Twitter feed, or possibly you’ve had some conflict with them and you’re not on good terms.

How do I block someone on Twitter?

Navigate to the person’s profile, and then click the three dots icon to the right of their username. You will see an option called “Block [username].” Click this to block this person.

How do I unblock someone on Twitter?

Go to your “Settings and privacy” tab under the “Settings and Support” tab in the menu on the left. From here, Open the “Privacy and safety” tab and then open the “Mute and block” tab. Here you can unblock whichever account you want to.

How else can I stop someone seeing my tweets?

If you don’t want to block someone but you don’t want people seeing your updates, you can change your settings to protect your tweets. In the “Privacy and safety” tab, go to “Audience and tagging.” There’s a checkbox here called “Protect your Tweets.” Check this box to make your updates invisible to people that don’t follow you.

To top