An Adobe subscription is one of the best investments for producing high-quality design work with industry-standard design tools. Adobe’s cloud-based software is powerful and easily accessed via most operating systems online. With generous storage allowances, you can easily work on projects of any size keeping all your files in one convenient place.
But Adobe’s subscriptions are well-known for being expensive. If subscription costs of several hundred dollars annually are getting too steep, or your free trial is about to expire, you’ll want to know how to correctly cancel your Adobe subscription. In this article, we’ll show you how to cancel an Adobe subscription in easy steps and address common FAQs about Adobe billing and subscriptions.
Canceling your Adobe subscription – What you need to know
If you don’t cancel your Adobe subscription or free trial properly, Adobe continues to bill you for the services you have stopped using. The exact cancelation technique depends on the specific Adobe subscription you have. Here are the cancelation terms for the most popular Adobe subscriptions:
Canceling Creative Cloud, Document Cloud, and Acrobat subscriptions
Here are the cancellation terms for the different contract and billing arrangements for Creative Cloud or Document Cloud Adobe subscriptions.
Canceling a monthly subscription
If you’re paying for your Adobe subscription month-to-month, you’ll be fully refunded if you cancel your subscription within 14 days of the billing period. If you cancel after the first 14 days of the month, the subscription won’t be refunded, but you’ll be able to use your service for the rest of the month.
Canceling a monthly direct debit
If you are paying for your Adobe subscription by monthly direct debit, you’ll be fully refunded if you cancel your subscription within 14 days of the billing period. If you cancel after the first 14 days of the month, the subscription won’t be refunded, but you’ll be able to use your service for the rest of the month. It is worth confirming with your bank that the direct debit is canceled.
Canceling an annual contract with monthly payments
If you have an annual contract that you pay for in monthly installments, Adobe will refund you fully if you cancel within the first 14 days of the month. If you cancel after 14 days Adobe charges you a 50% lump sum for the amount of your remaining contract, but you’ll be able to use your service for the rest of the month.
Canceling a pre-paid annual contract
If you pay up for a year, you’ll need to act fast to cancel your contract within 14 days of starting it. After 14 days, the payment becomes non-refundable and your service continues whether you want it!
How to cancel your Adobe subscription
An Adobe subscription or free trial is most easily canceled via your online Adobe account. Here are the simple steps to follow to stop your subscription before the next billing cycle begins:
Step 1: Sign in to your Adobe account
To cancel your Adobe subscription, you need to log into your account and access your current plans. Canceling debits via your bank account or cards will not end the subscription. Signing into your account takes you to your account page with a summary of the plans and free trials that are currently active.
Step 2: Click on Manage plan.
On the left-hand side of your account page, you will see an image with your active plan. Beneath the image is a button with “Manage plan(s)”. Click on this button to take you to your Adobe plan(s).
Step 3: Click on the Cancel your plan option if it is available.
The “Manage plan(s)” box will appear once you click on the button. You’ll see your available actions for managing your account. Click on “Cancel your plan” if the button is available towards the bottom of the page. If a payment is being processed, the cancelation button may not be available and you’ll need to log in again 24 hours later.
Step 4: Select a reason for canceling your Adobe subscription.
Like any service provider, Adobe is going to want to know why you’re leaving so soon. To move to the next stage of the cancelation process click on a reason for leaving in the questionnaire provided. Once you have chosen your reason, click “Continue” at the bottom of the page.
Step 5: If you’re sure you’re leaving, don’t change your plan.
When you complete the questionnaire, Adobe reaches out with a box asking if you want to change your plan to one that better suits your needs. If you’re determined to go, click the “No thanks” button.
Step 6: If you’re on a free trial, end it immediately.
If you are still within a free trial period, you will see a page that tells you that your free trial ends when you cancel the account. If you still want to use your free trial, you’ll have to abandon your cancelation and risk not getting done again in time. If you are keen to cancel immediately click on the “Continue” button at the bottom of the screen.
Step 7: Continue past the discounts and offers page.
Before you finally cancel, Adobe pulls out the stops with their very best discount on your current package and even an opportunity to chat with their sales team for a custom deal. If you need to quit and don’t want a cheaper deal, keep going and click the “No thanks” button at the bottom of the screen.
Step 8: Confirm your cancelation.
The final page in the cancelation process explains you will use all access to your current plan. If you are ready to cancel, click on the “Confirm cancelation” button at the bottom of the screen.
You should receive a cancelation receipt.
Once you have successfully canceled your subscription, you will see a green banner at the top of the screen with a cancelation code. Write this down, just in case there are any problems with further debits from your bank account.
Check out this informative video that walks you through the step-by-step process of canceling your Adobe subscription hassle-free. Don’t let confusion hold you back – watch the video and regain control over your subscription today!
Call or chat with Adobe if you need further help.
If you need to cancel your Adobe subscription urgently an alternative method is to speak directly with Adobe’s Customer Support.
You can contact the Customer Support team by phone or online chat. There is a comprehensive list of phone numbers and opening hours for different countries. You can also click on the “Contact” link within your Adobe account. Bypass the questions and skip to the blue “Show me my contact options” button at the bottom of the page.
You still have access to all the free benefits of Adobe membership.
Once your Adobe subscription is canceled, access to the software apps you were using ends. This includes any premium Creative Cloud or Document Cloud applications you are using.
You continue to have access to all the free membership benefits which include:
- Reduced cloud storage of 2GB – if you are over the reduced limit, you get one month to bring it down or you may lose your files.
- Access to all saved work on your computer.
- Access to free fonts you can download and use.
- Storage of Lightroom images for up to one year after a paid subscription ends.
- Access to download your existing Lightroom images from the Cloud.
- Access is also available to import, export, and organize your original and edited photo files.
Adobe has some of the best cloud-based tools on the net, but the subscriptions are pricey.
Dodging the first billing cycle after an Adobe free trial subscription can be hit and miss if you don’t know how to cancel an Adobe subscription. Canceling promptly with these simple pointers keeps your cash in your pocket and you can always subscribe again if you need Adobe on-side for your next creative project.
The image featured at the top of this post is ©r.classen/Shutterstock.com.